Staff Directory

Mailing Address: Box 16185, Abilene, TX, 79698

Shipping Address: 2200 Hickory, Abilene, TX, 79698

Phone: (325) 670-1435 

Fax: (325) 670-1572

Twitter: @HSUAthletics

Facebook: Hardin-Simmons Athletics

Instagram: HSUAthletics

Athletic Personnel

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
John Neese Director Of Athletics (325) 670-1273 jneese@hsutx.edu @HARDINSIMMONSAD
Chad Grubbs Director of Athletic Comm. (325) 670-1473 cgrubbs@hsutx.edu @Chad_F_Grubbs
Bailey LeRoux Head Dance Coach (325) 671-2247 Bailey.LeRoux@hsutx.edu
Andrea Foster Administrative Assistant (325) 670-1282 Andrea.L.Foster@hsutx.edu
Beth Neil Assistant Athletic Trainer (325) 670-1358 beth.neil@hsutx.edu
Carrie Bradrick Assistant To The Athletic Director (325) 670-1685 carrie.bradrick@hsutx.edu
Grace Savage Assistant Athletic Trainer (325) 670-1186 Grace.E.Savage@hsutx.edu @GraceSavageATC
Kade Cole Head Strength Coach (325) 670-1094 kade.cole@hsutx.edu @SCCoachCole
Kelsey Berry Cheerleading Coach (325) 671-2252 Kelsey.M.Farrington@hsutx.edu
Wade Green Head Athletic Trainer (325) 670-1188 wade.a.green@hsutx.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Steve Coleman Head Baseball Coach (325) 670-1493 scoleman@hsutx.edu @scoleman24
Brad Holcomb Assistant Baseball Coach (325) 670-1494 bholcomb@hsutx.edu
Brandon Stover Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Matt Brackett Head Basketball Coach (325) 670-1474 matt.brackett@hsutx.edu
Derrick Jefferson Assistant Coach (325) 670-1023 Derrick.Jefferson@hsutx.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Jesse Burleson Head Coach (325) 670-1554 jburleson@hsutx.edu @BurlesonHSU
Trent Barton Wide Receivers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (325) 670-1546 Trent.Barton@hsutx.edu
Jonathan Petty Secondary Coach (325) 670-1209 jonathan.petty@hsutx.edu
Chris Jones Defensive Line/Developmental Coach (325) 670-1577 cjones@hsutx.edu @CoachJonesHSU
Jeff Whitehead Offensive Coordinator/QB, RB Coach (325) 670-1547 Jeff.Whitehead@hsutx.edu @Whitehead_HSU
Zach Wilkerson Defensive Coordinator (325) 670-1586 zach.wilkerson@hsutx.edu @coachwilkerson

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Bart Craig Head Coach (325) 670-1374 bart.craig@hsutx.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Dan Heger Head Men's Soccer Coach (325) 670-1469 dheger@hsutx.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Shane Williford Head Tennis Coach (325) 670-1446 swilliford@hsutx.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Zack Leggett Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (325) 671-2227 zack.leggett@hsutx.edu
Derek Footer Assistant Track and Field Coach (325) 670-1918 derek.footer@hsutx.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Melanie Chonko Head Women's Basketball Coach (325) 670-1468 mchonko@hsutx.edu @mchonko
Caprice Stephens Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (325) 670-1286 Caprice.Stephens@hsutx.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Bart Craig Head Coach (325) 670-1374 bart.craig@hsutx.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Marcus Wood Head Women's Soccer Coach (325) 670-5834 mwood@hsutx.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Arin Spence-Salas Head Softball Coach (325) 671-2126 arin.j.spence-salas@hsutx.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Shane Williford Head Tennis Coach (325) 670-1446 swilliford@hsutx.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Sabrina Bingham Head Volleyball Coach/SWA (325) 670-1553 sbingham@hsutx.edu @sd_bingham